15 December 2009

Update on Abkhazia

It now has FOUR states that recognize their independence. Previously, only Russia, Venezuela, and Nicaragua recognized them, but the mighty powerhouse of Nauru has joined in!

Nauru is special in this, however, because it also recognizes Kosovo, making it the only country to recognize both.

No comments:

Post a Comment